Wizard 101 - Great For Kids?

03/27/2015 12:25


As a parent, I watch my little ones get bombarded with advertisements for this toy, that game, or the new style of clothes. My kids hear these messages all day extended from the Television, and I get to hear them from my children. My seven-year-old son likes to sit on the computer subsequent to me in my workplace, and play tiny on-line games like like Legos or Club Penguin. He had heard about Wizard101 from his cousin, also as all of the Tv commercials for it.



Now, I am coming from the perspective of a recovering Planet of Warcraft addict. I was an officer in a high-end raiding guild, and WoW became like a second job for me. And I loved it. Till I realized how much of my life was consumed by the game. I created a clean break as soon as I understood the impact that it was obtaining on the rest of my life.

It was from this viewpoint that I was confronted with my son wanting to play an on-line function playing game. Needless to say, it made me a bit nervous.

So, I decided to check it out. Soon after all, it really is absolutely free, and no software required.

Learn more here on wizard101 crown generator.

We played with each other...the two of us, side-by-side. We quested and adventured with each other, and I helped him recognize the finer tactics of combat (like burning down one opponent totally when fighting many poor guys). Following going by way of all the totally free content, we truly subscribed, together with the understanding that he's carrying out particular chores each and every week to earn it.